Durable building envelope with guaranteed quality from Fischer Profil

Whether it is a storm, hail or fire, a building is exposed to many dangers throughout its life. It is therefore important to be able to trust that roof and wall elements can withstand such forces of nature.

Following the introduction of FischerFIREPROOF® MW sandwich panels with mineral fibre core, Fischer Profil has further improved the durability of its sandwich panels with polyurethane rigid foam core and has now received the FM Approvals® certificate for them.

As a member of the FM Global Group, FM Approvals® is part of the world's largest industrial property insurance company, which operates its own research and testing center in the USA where the behavior of building products is independently evaluated and certified. Among other things, the wind, hail and fire behavior of products is examined. Only products that meet the highest standards pass FM Global's tests and receive the "FM Approved" test mark.
Fischer Profil's PIR sandwich panels have been successfully tested for mechanical resistance and fire performance at the FM Research and Test Centre. They thus meet the high requirements of FM standards 4880, 4881 and 4471 as well as the specifications for internal and external use in building insulation, walls and ceilings. In addition, the FM-tested elements from Fischer Profil have no restrictions in terms of building height.

Fischer Profil sells the fire-protection tested FischerTHERM® FA panels under its FischerFIREPROOF® PIR product range for roofs and walls. All sandwich panels in this product range meet the highest requirements for mechanical resistance and guarantee the safety of the building envelope throughout its entire service life. They have therefore been certified by FM Approvals®. The elements consist of two strip galvanized and plastic-coated sheet steel cover layers and a high-strength core of rigid polyurethane foam. They are also CFC and HCFC-free. The roof and wall elements are attached visibly and concealed and are available in different surface finishes.
The new FM Approvals are valid for the following products of the FischerFIREPROOF® PIR product range: FischerTHERM® FA in element thicknesses of 40, 60, 80, 100 and 120 millimeters as well as for FischerTHERM® T FA with element thickness 85 and for FischerTHERM® W 100 FA. In addition, the concealed wall elements FischerTHERM® plus FA with element heights of 60, 80, 100, 120 and 140 millimeters and the roof elements FischerTHERM® D FA with element thicknesses 70, 80, 100, 120, 140 and 160 have been awarded the "FM Approvals" test mark. The abbreviation FA in the product name confirms compliance with all properties prescribed and to be fulfilled by FM.
Gordon Brede, Sales Manager at Fischer Profil GmbH, said: "With our FM approved PIR sandwich panels we want to support our customers in strictly complying with construction requirements. We supply the construction industry with safe and robust products and offer expert advice and assistance with our technical experts - from concept development to project implementation".

Write a comment

Your email address will not be published.

Beständige Gebäudehülle mit garantierter Qualität von Fischer Profil

Ob bei Sturm, Hagel oder Brand, ein Gebäude ist Zeit seines Lebens vielen Gefahren ausgesetzt. Darum ist es wichtig, darauf vertrauen zu können, dass Dach- und Wandelemente solchen Naturgewalten standhalten.

Nach der Einführung der FischerFIREPROOF® MW Sandwichelemente mit Mineralfaserkern hat Fischer Profil auch die Beständigkeit seiner Sandwichelemente mit Polyurethan-Hartschaumkern weiter verbessert und nun für diese das Zertifikat von FM Approvals® erhalten.

FM Approvals® ist als Mitglied der FM Global Group Teil des weltweit größten Industriesachversicherungsunternehmens, das in den USA ein eigenes Forschungs- und Testzentrum betreibt, in dem das Verhalten von Bauprodukten unabhängig bewertet und zertifiziert wird. Unter anderem werden das Wind-, Hagel- und Brandverhalten von Produkten untersucht. Nur Produkte, die den höchsten Anforderungen gerecht werden, bestehen die Tests von FM Global und erhalten das Prüfzeichen „FM Approved“.
Die PIR-Sandwichpaneele von Fischer Profil wurden im FM Forschungs- und Testzentrum erfolgreich auf ihren mechanischen Widerstand und ihr Brandverhalten getestet. Sie erfüllen hiermit die hohen Anforderungen der FM Standards 4880, 4881 und 4471 sowie die Vorgaben für die interne und externe Nutzung bei Gebäudeisolierung, Wänden und Decken. Die FM geprüften Elemente von Fischer Profil haben außerdem keine Einschränkungen in Bezug auf die Gebäudehöhe.

Fischer Profil vertreibt die brandschutzgeprüften Paneele FischerTHERM® FA unter seiner Produktreihe FischerFIREPROOF® PIR für Dach und Wand. Alle Sandwichelemente dieser Produktreihe erfüllen höchste Anforderungen an den mechanischen Widerstand und gewährleisten die Sicherheit der Gebäudehülle während ihrer gesamten Lebensdauer. Daher wurden sie von FM Approvals® zertifiziert. Die Elemente bestehen aus zwei bandverzinkten und kunststoffbeschichteten Stahlblech-Deckschichten sowie einem hochfesten Kern aus Polyurethan-Hartschaum. Sie sind zudem FCKW- und HFCKW-frei. Die Dach- und Wandelemente sind sichtbar und verdeckt befestigt sowie in unterschiedlichen Oberflächenausführungen erhältlich.
Die neuen FM Approvals gelten für folgende Produkte der Produktreihe FischerFIREPROOF® PIR: FischerTHERM® FA in den Elementdicken 40, 60, 80, 100 und 120 Millimeter sowie für FischerTHERM® T FA mit der Elementdicke 85 und für FischerTHERM® W 100 FA. Außerdem haben die verdeckt befestigten Wandelemente FischerTHERM® plus FA mit den Elementhöhen 60, 80, 100, 120 und 140 Millimeter sowie die Dachelemente FischerTHERM® D FA mit den Elementdicken 70, 80, 100, 120, 140 und 160 das Prüfzeichen von „FM Approvals“ erhalten. Die Abkürzung FA im Produktnamen bestätigt die Einhaltung aller durch FM vorgeschriebenen und zu erfüllenden Eigenschaften.
Gordon Brede, Vertriebsleiter bei der Fischer Profil GmbH, sagte: „Mit unseren FM geprüften PIR-Sandwichpaneelen möchten wir unsere Kunden bei der strengen Einhaltung der Bauanforderungen unterstützen. Wir liefern der Bauindustrie sichere und robuste Produkte und bieten fachkundige Beratung und Hilfestellung mit unseren technischen Experten – von der Ausarbeitung eines Konzeptes bis hin zur Projektrealisierung.“

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.