Mineral fiber core increases fire protection

Consistent facade design with adapter profile

Sophisticated industrial architecture has the task of bringing together all building physics requirements with the aesthetic wishes of the architects and the economic conditions of the client. Increasingly, structural fire protection is also becoming the focus of planners and manufacturers of sandwich elements. FischerFIREPROOF® MW* mineral fiber sandwich panels.

Picture 2: Cross section FischerFIREPROOF® MW* Wandelement

Link: https://www.fischerprofil.de/sandwichelemente.aspx?productID=f8711476-d154-4ac5-a7c6-fec293ece977

Sandwich elements with mineral fiber core

The FischerFIREPROOF MW mineral fiber sandwich elements guarantee a high fire resistance up to EI 240 (F 240) due to their structural design and therefore prevent the fire from flashover to the side facing away from the fire. They consist of two galvanized and plastic-coated steel sheet cover layers and a high-strength, non-combustible mineral fiber core (Euroclass A1, non-combustible). They comply with the highest fire protection class and are particularly suitable for construction projects with high requirements on fire resistance or fire behavior.

FischerFIREPROOF MW mineral fiber sandwich elements are available for roof and wall. They achieve a sound insulation value of approx. 31 dB(A). The sandwich elements are available with micro-profiled (15mm), lined and flat surfaces. Their element thicknesses vary between 60 and 240 mm with a thermal insulation value of up to 0.16 W/m2K. The roof elements are offered exclusively as trapezoidal sheet metal, their element thicknesses vary between 100 and 240 mm, with U-values of up to 0.18 W/m2K. Fire resistance ranges, depending on the element, up to EI 240 for wall panels and REI 120 for roof elements.

Further information is available here:

https://www.fischerprofil.de/sandwichelemente-splash.aspx

Requests can be sent directly to heiner.schmidt@fischerprofil.de can be set.

Picture 3: Adapter profile - concealed mounting (spring adjusted)

Link: https://www.fischerprofil.de/sandwichelemente.aspx?productID=68b5873c-cddb-44eb-ac48-17ca17ec1e79

Adapter profile connects elements with PU foam and mineral fiber core

In order to securely connect the different sandwich wall elements with PU or mineral fibre core, Fischer Profil has developed a simple and professional transition solution with the matching adapter profile.

The adapter profile is always used when FischerTHERM (polyurethane rigid foam) is to be joined with FischerFIREPROOF MW (mineral wool core) sandwich elements in a vertical installation. The adapter panels are prefabricated at the factory to allow for easy and quick installation. On site, only the insertion of a sealing tape is required. The adapter profile is available for concealed and visible fixings, depending on requirements.

Also for FischerFIREPROOF MW the Colorcoat® premium coatings are available with their excellent corrosion protection and unique color and gloss retention. They are available with up to 40 years of Confidex® warranty and an additional warranty on the prism color stability of up to 20 years.

*FischerFIREPROOF® MW = Trimoterm (Marke der TRIMO-Gruppe)

 

Write a comment

Your email address will not be published.

Mineralfaserkern erhöht Brandschutz

Konsequente Fassadengestaltung mit Adapterprofil

Anspruchsvolle Industriearchitektur hat die Aufgabe alle bauphysikalischen Anforderungen mit den ästhetischen Wünschen der Architekten und den wirtschaftlichen Bedingungen des Bauherrn zusammenzubringen. Zunehmend rückt dabei der konstruktive Brandschutz auch in den Fokus von Planern und Herstellern von Sandwichelementen. Gestalterisch und technisch hochwertigen Brandschutz leisten hier die FischerFIREPROOF® MW* Mineralfasersandwichelemente.

Picture 2: Querschnitt FischerFIREPROOF® MW* Wandelement

Link: https://www.fischerprofil.de/sandwichelemente.aspx?productID=f8711476-d154-4ac5-a7c6-fec293ece977

Sandwichelemente mit Kern aus Mineralfasern

Die FischerFIREPROOF MW Mineralfasersandwichelemente gewähren aufgrund ihres konstruktiven Aufbaus einen hohen Feuerwiderstand bis EI 240 (F 240) und verhindern deshalb den Brandüberschlag auf die dem Feuer abgewandte Seite. Sie bestehen aus zwei bandverzinkten und kunststoffbeschichteten Deckschichten aus Stahlblech sowie einem hochfesten, nicht brennbaren Mineralfaserkern (Euroklasse A1, nicht brennbar). Sie entsprechen der höchsten Brandschutzklasse  und eignen sich besonders für Bauvorhaben mit hohen Anforderungen an die Feuerbeständigkeit oder das Brandverhalten.

FischerFIREPROOF MW Mineralfasersandwichelemente gibt es für Dach und Wand. Sie erreichen einen Schalldämmwert von ca. 31 dB(A). Die Sandwichelemente sind in den Oberflächenausführungen mikroprofiliert (15mm), liniert und eben erhältlich. Ihre Elementdicken variieren zwischen 60 und 240 mm mit einem Wärmedämmwert von bis zu 0,16 W/m2K. Die Dachelemente werden ausschließlich als Trapezblech angeboten, ihre Elementdicken betragen zwischen 100 und 240 mm, bei U-Werten von bis zu 0,18 W/m2K. Der Feuerwiderstand reicht, je nach Element, bis EI 240 bei Wandpaneelen und REI 120 bei Dachelementen.

Weitere Informationen erhalten Sie hier:

https://www.fischerprofil.de/sandwichelemente-splash.aspx

Anfragen können direkt an heiner.schmidt@fischerprofil.de gestellt werden.

Picture 3: Adapterprofil – verdeckte Befestigung (Feder angepasst)

Link: https://www.fischerprofil.de/sandwichelemente.aspx?productID=68b5873c-cddb-44eb-ac48-17ca17ec1e79

Adapterprofil verbindet Elemente mit PU-Schaum- und Mineralfaserkern

Um die unterschiedlichen Sandwichwandelemente mit PU- oder Mineralfaserkern sicher miteinander zu verbinden, hat Fischer Profil mit dem passendem Adapterprofil eine einfache und professionelle Übergangslösung entwickelt.

Das Adapterprofil kommt immer dann zum Einsatz, wenn FischerTHERM (Polyurethan-Hartschaum) mit den FischerFIREPROOF MW (Mineralwollkern) Sandwichelementen bei einer Vertikalmontage zusammengefügt werden sollen. Die Passpaneele werden werksseitig vorgefertigt, um eine einfache und schnelle Montage zu ermöglichen. Bauseits ist lediglich noch das Einbringen eines Dichtbandes erforderlich. Das Adapterprofil gibt es für verdeckte und sichtbare Befestigungen, je nach Anforderung.

Auch für FischerFIREPROOF MW stehen die Colorcoat® Premium-Beschichtungen mit ihrem ausgezeichneten Korrosionsschutz und der einzigartigen Farb- und Glanzbeständigkeit zur Verfügung. Sie werden mit bis zu 40 Jahren Confidex® Garantie und einer zusätzlichen Garantie auf die Prisma-Farbbeständigkeit von bis zu 20 Jahre geliefert.

*FischerFIREPROOF® MW = Trimoterm (Brand of TRIMO group)

 

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.